WEST END BARES: Aaron Renfree BARES ALL!

WEST END BARES, the hottest theatrical fundraiser of the year, that benefits the Make A Difference Trust, is back bigger and barer for 2016 with two shows on Sunday 25 September at 7.00pm and 9.30pm. After six sell out years, this year’s show is moving to the beautiful Novello Theatre in the heart of the West End. So with just over a week to go to the show we thought what better way to get excited for this year’s performance? Interview some of the cast of course. Over the next week some of the hottest West End stars will be baring all and revealing everything from what they’re doing in the show to when they last got naked.

 

 

Aaron Renfree

 

Illustration of West End Performer Aaron Renfree for Excalibare

 

 

Aaron is no stranger to the West End Bares stage having been involved in the show for seven years. There seems to be something about Aaron that people can’t seem to get enough off. Perhaps his blue piercing eyes or sculpted pecs are what people are drawn to? Or maybe there’s a thing to be said for how nice of a person he has remained throughout all of his success. No matter the reason, Aaron is a hot commodity and one that Bares are happy to have year after year. So before this year’s show we got Aaron to take some time out of his hectic schedule to tell us all about the show, why he keeps coming back and what we can expect from his number in the show this year!

 

 

Hey, how are you?

Very well thank you and you?

 

Great thanks Aaron!

So talk us through a typical day in the life for you right now?

I wouldn’t say I have a typical day. I’ve been travelling a lot this year and my work differs between dancing, choreographing and teaching but I guess a typical day would start with some sort of fitness before I start with something dance related and then throw a social in there with dinner or drinks (laughing).

 

You’ve been a performer and choreographer with West End Bares a number of years now. What is it about the experience that keeps bringing you back?

Yes 7 Years now, I’ve been apart of it since the beginning which is pretty special. It’s nice always being asked back to choreograph. I love doing something different, its fun to get creative with the theme and costume plus I love the cast that it attracts – we always have so much fun.

 

As a performer you are obviously having to show a lot of skin on stage.  Do you still need that drink for Dutch courage or having done it before do you find there are less nerves this time around?

Absolutely still need that drink (laughing). I’m used to dancing with my top off but usually whilst I’m backing up an artist so when all eyes are on you its pretty nerve-racking, especially when you’re going all the way and getting naked. The nerves are usually because of the costume as you want it to stay on and come off at the right times (laughs).

 

Have you been doing anything special to prepare for the show? 

Just upping my gym sessions and being more aware of my diet.

 

What are you most excited for about the bares experience?

The adrenalin rush when you start ripping off your clothes.

 

Can you tell us anything about the performance you are involved in this year?

Well we have a lot of props this year and our music is very well adapted to my number -we’re doing Knights Of The Round Table, emphasis on the round (laughs).

 

Why should people come see the show, apart from helping such a great cause?

Because the people in the show are HOT!

 

 

Quick Bares with Aaron Renfree…

 

Before the show I will be… doing press ups.

 

The last time I got naked was… this morning in the shower.

 

My favourite performance I’ve been involved in was… dancing for Taylor Swift.

 

My favourite body part is… my pecs.

 

I became a performer because… I love the creation of a performance and the feeling you get on stage.

 

My favourite dance move is… a good lasso with an arm whip lol.

 

Something people don’t know about me is… I’m actually quite shy.

 

My favourite Snapchat filter is… It came and went pretty quickly but I loved the multicoloured tribal neon paint that moved on your facial features and played music.

 

I’m inspired by… Music. Simple.

 

Right now I feel… like a burger.

 

 


Follow Aaron on Twitter:  @AaronRenfree

Follow Aaron on Instagram: @aaronrenfree


Tickets for WEST END BARES are now on sale  and available from www.delfontmackintosh.co.ukwww.seetickets.com, the DMT WEST END BARES booking line 0844 482 5172 and in person at the Novello Theatre Box Office. *Booking fees apply. Exclusive VIP packages are available through DMT Hospitality (0844 482 5166).

 

 

