Model Talk with Aaron Frew! (NSFW)

“The idea behind our Model Talk series is a simple one. Give male models a voice. Often male models are seen as the accessory in a shoot. So often they wear the clothes or front the campaign but we never get to know them. So why not change that? So over the next few months we will be sitting down and taking the time to get to know some of the top models in the industry and who knows what we all might learn.”

 

Aaron Frew

 

AARON FREW

 

 

Aaron has been modelling since he was just 16 years old. Unconventionally, at just 5ft 7 tall, he was taken on by D1 models in London and has had success with many brands in the fashion world. “I love them for taking me on their books” he says. It’s easy to see why success has come for Aaron, right? Not only blessed with good looks and a great body, but Aaron has the personality to match. If you watched him in his stint in Big Brother UK you also know he is capable of remorse. So as, by his own admission, he is “getting on a bit” and taking his love of fashion into a career in personal shopping, we decided it was about time we got to know the man behind the model. We talk his crazy life in modelling, what’s coming next for him and of course we couldn’t help mentioning his best *ahem* ASS-et. Aaron is certainly living proof that “short lads can model too”!

 

 

 

My saying is never give up on your dreams

 

Was modelling something you always wanted to pursue and how did you get started in that industry?

 

Since I was little I’ve always wanted to be in front of the camera and I told my mum one day I’m going to do it… Years later I’m so proud to say I did it and achieved my dream. My saying is never give up on your dreams and try and try again!!

 

You’ve worked with some amazing photographers, is there any shoots that stand out for you and what made them particularly special to you? 

 

Doing my first ever shoot with my now good friend Pantelis London. He was the first ever photographer to shoot me and gave me such an amazing opportunity so I thank him a lot. Thanks Pants!! Also shooting my CK campaign with the talented Steven Meisel. He is soooo sooo talented and I’m blessed he even took my photo!

 

You’re obviously not shy in showing your body off? Where does that confidence come from? In modelling when your asked to take your kit off is that something that feels natural to you?

 

(Laughing) Me, shy, well… When I’m modelling I ain’t shy it’s really strange but off cam I’m so shy and insecure. It’s like the model me is a strong confident guy and the non model me is still trying to become a strong lad. My body as well is a work in progress guys, a long way off… But I got to admit I’m happy with my cake cake meaning my ass (laughing).

 

 

My ass. Its even been in Vogue

 

You clearly work hard on your body; fitness must be a big part of your life?  Is there anything special you like to do to keep in shape?

 

My ass. I don’t want my ass to go!!! I go gym five times a week and sometimes two times a day!!
 

 

What’s your favourite part of your body and what do you find gets the most compliments on shoots?

 

My ass. Its even been in Vogue.

 

Are there any designers or photographers that you would love to work with and what would be your dream campaign to shoot?

 

I would love to model for Givenchy, Vetements, and walk for my favourite designer Astrid Andersen.

 

Aaron Frew by Steven Meisel for CK One

 

 I have a tattoo on my ass… but shushhh.

 

You’ve also got some nice ink. What’s your favourite?

 

My little mermaid shadow tattoo is my favourite down the right side of my rib…Every tattoo on me has a story and meaning. I have none that I regret.

 

What’s the craziest thing you’ve been asked to do as a model?

 

Being butt naked and have a dog sit on my lap covering my c**k. Don’t ask (laughing).

 

What’s something people don’t know about you?

 

I’m actually really shy (laughing), and I have a tattoo on my ass… but shushhh.

 

 

 

A lot of people will recognise you from being in big brother. What was that experience like and do you have any regrets about that time?

 

BB was an amazing opportunity. I applied and  got it. I was shocked and so grateful. My journey and time ended  sooner than I thought but everything happens for a reason eh. Onwards and upwards.

 

You’re also a massive little mermaid fan (isn’t everyone?). What is it you love about it so much?

 

The fact Ariel is so hot!! and that she wanted to change her fish life for a human for love for Prince Eric. How romantic man!!

 

Finally, where would you like to see yourself, career wise, and in life in the next five years? And what’s next for you?

 

I would like to be successful and happy and healthy and continue to make my mum and family proud. I don’t know what the future holds but I hope it’s bright.

 

 

QUICK FIRE QUESTIONS

 

Favourite Place on Earth?

 

MALDIVES.
 

 

Boxers or Briefs?

 

BOXERS- MORE ROOM FOR MY DING DONG.

 

 
What’s on your music playlist right now?

 

RIHANNA ANTI NEW ALBUM AND SIA!!! 

 

What’s your go to song in the shower?

 

HAHA I DONT HAVE ONE?

 

 
If you had your own band what would they be called?

 

ERMM

 

FREW HAHA.

 

What’s your favourite piece of clothing you own?

 

ALL MY TIMBERLANDS AND TRACKSUITS.

 

What’s a top beauty or style tip you live by?

 

CLEANSE YOUR FACE TWICE A DAY AND DRINK LOTS OF WATER.

 

 
When was the last time you got naked?

 

IM NAKED RIGHT NOW DOING THIS INTERVIEW.

 

 
Best advice you’ve ever been given?

 

NEVER GIVE UP ON YOUR DREAMS…

 

 
Who’s your celebrity crush?

 

RIHANNA!!!! AND TOM HARDY DAMM THEM 2 ARE FINEE!!

 


What does it feel like to be you right now?

 

EXHAUSTING… I FIND MY SELF EXHAUSTING HAHA.

 


Model/Talent at D1 Models

 

Follow Aaron on Twitter and Instagram.

 

All selfies exclusive to the Model Talk Series by Craig Andrew James. Credit goes to the original photographer of all photoshoot photos.

