Quick Fire Questions with the Warwick Rowers!

Warwick Rowers 2016 Calendar 

Before we sat down with the lovely boys from the Warwick Rowers to talk shooting nude and their 2016 Calendar, we thought it would be fun to get to know some of them a little better. What better way to do that then have them answer some quick fire questions. You’ve probably all seen them naked by now, but if not look out for their feature coming soon. Before all that, lets get to know the boys behind the bums!

  

Lucas (Warwick Rowers)LUCAS

Favourite place on earth?

Wilsons Promontory in Australia.

Boxers or Briefs?

Boxers.

What’s on your music playlist right now?

A lot of DJ music (Martin Garrix, Axwell, Armin Van Buuren, Martin Solveig, etc.), it gets me through the day as well as my workout sessions.

What’s your go to song in the shower?

Brown Eyed Girl by Van Morrison.

If you had your own band what would they be called?

‘Bitchez Boulevard’, which is also my student house name.

What did you want to be when you were 5 years old?

I wanted to be a farmer as well as a guitar player.

What’s your favourite part of your body?

My chest.

What’s been your most embarrassing moment?

I was sat down in a museum presentation of some reptiles and as I was bored, I was playing with camera. The flash accidently went off and as the camera was between my legs, everybody thought I took a picture of my cock… Very embarrassing.

Best kiss you’ve ever had?

On the rooftop of a building in Paris with a French model… Wait, that never happened!

What does it feel like to be you right now?

It feels like being a foreign student studying in the UK and trying to get the most out of it! 

  


 

TristanTRISTAN

Favourite place on earth?

Cornwall in South-West England.

Boxers or Briefs?

Boxers.

What’s on your music playlist right now?

D’Angelo, Snarky Puppy and Tom Misch.

What’s your go to song in the shower?

Untitled (How Does it Feel) by D’Angelo.

If you had your own band what would they be called?

I was in a few bands in school, one was called ‘The Pre Bank Holiday Sundays’, and another was called ‘Hot Content’. 

What did you want to be when you were 5 years old?

A cat.

What’s your favourite part of your body?

My ghetto bootay.

What’s been your most embarrassing moment?

When I was about 6/7 years old I accidentally walked out of the swimming changing rooms having not put my trunks on, it was really my first taste of what it would be like doing a naked calendar.

Best kiss you’ve ever had?

They’ve all been pretty terrible actually.

What does it feel like to be you right now?

I have a cough at the moment, and my house is cold, so not ideal.


  

AlexALEX

Favourite place on earth?

My bed after waking up early and realising there’s a few more hours sleep.

Boxers or Briefs?

Boxer-Briefs, the best of both worlds.

What’s on your music playlist right now?

I’ve become a big fan of Tom Misch lately.

What’s your go to song in the shower?

Anything from the album ‘Justified’ by the great Justin Timberlake.

If you had your own band what would they be called?

‘Shanly’s lid’s barbershop quartet’.

What did you want to be when you were 5 years old?

Probably a designer or something, I loved to draw.

What’s your favourite part of your body?

My hair, my mates are always commenting on it and that can only be for good reasons.

What’s been your most embarrassing moment?

There are literally tons, but I did fail to understand the concept of a washer-dryer and just repeatedly dried my laundry for 6 months until my mates found out.

Best kiss you’ve ever had?

First kiss with my current girlfriend after chasing after her for a few years.

What does it feel like to be you right now?

Well I’m a bit tired and a little thirsty but other than that pretty normal really.


  

TomTOM

Favourite place on earth?

Bere Forrest near my house in Hampshire.

Boxers or Briefs?

Briefs….more support.

What’s on your music playlist right now?

Shania Twain, Taylor Swift, Michael Buble .

What’s your go to song in the shower?

‘Whenever Wherever’ by Shakira.

If you had your own band what would they be called?

I was lead singer in a band called McPunchlads….so that.

What did you want to be when you were 5 years old?

Formula 1 driver.

What’s your favourite part of your body?

‘My teeth’.

What’s been your most embarrassing moment?

My trousers fell down as I was running across the playground in primary school.

Best kiss you’ve ever had?

I’m well brought up, I don’t kiss and tell.

What does it feel like to be you right now?

I’m very busy as I try and balance training 12 times a week, studying for a degree in Biochemistry, my captaincy of one of the mens squads, going out with friends and finding time to facetime my dog at home .


  

WillWILL

Favourite place on earth?

Barbados.

Boxers or Briefs?

Boxers.

What’s on your music playlist right now?

Bon Iver.

What’s your go to song in the shower?

Jack Johnson is a regular…anything from  ‘inbetween dreams’ .

If you had your own band what would they be called?

‘The landing stage boys’ .

What did you want to be when you were 5 years old?

A doctor.

What’s your favourite part of your body?

The GUNZ #GAINZ .

What’s been your most embarrassing moment?

Falling asleep on the communal toilet to be found by my flatmates during freshers week tops the list I think.

Best kiss you’ve ever had?

Hmmmmm….Probably Lucas’ sister .

What does it feel like to be you right now?

As I’m currently sat in the library and its 9pm not fantastic – In general not too bad though! 


  

Calendar 3


  

To purchase the calendar or any of there other 2016 offerings, click here.

“For the 2016 calendar, we want to show the kind of men we aspire to be.  Men who are not afraid to embrace people of every gender and sexuality, and to show our affection for each other.   Because we think that’s a message that everyone needs to hear.”- Warwick Rowers

Photographer and Producer: Angus Malcolm


  

The Warwick Rowers are @naked_rowers on Twitter.  Their Facebook page is at Warwick Rowing’s Men’s Naked Calendar and they are  @warwick_rowers on Instagram.

 

 

